Larkspur Council Members to be Sworn In On April 5th

The deadline for Council Member candidate petitions ended at 4:30 p.m. yesterday.  There were three council seats up for election and three successfully completed petitions were received by the deadline.  Therefore, in accordance with State Statutes, and only one eligible candidate for each seat, the candidates can be declared elected and sworn in without holding an election.

There is one incumbent, Jeremiah Holmes, who retains his seat on the Council and two new Council members, Tabitha Parks and Paul Bowers, who will replace outgoing Council members, Sandy McKeown and Matias Cumsille.  The incumbent and new Council members will be sworn in and take their seats on Council at the first Council meeting in April, on April 5th, 2018.

The scheduled April 3rd, 2018 Election is effectively cancelled.

Congratulation to Tabitha, Paul and Jeremiah.

Sharon L. Roman
Designated Election Official
Deputy Town Clerk